We’ll be just fine.

We are going to be just fine,

You and I just need some time,

The clock is ticking as I write,

Dreams are slipping back in my sight,

 

We were happy once upon a time,

You and I, we’ll be just fine,

Love will come and stay with us now,

It will happen don’t ask how.

 

It’s always tough going back in time,

But you and I, we’ll make it just fine,

Yesterday’s best will come tomorrow,

It will be time free of all sorrow

 

Plans have gone somewhat outta line,

But you and I, we’ll be just fine,

We will have each other everyday,

New fights to fight and many sweet things to say

 

I know I will hate you too sometimes,

But you and I, we’ll be just fine,

Your smile will always have a way,

And my love struck heart will obey.

 

So soon in the future will be our time,

And you and ,I we’ll be just fine,

Let’s look forward to that day together,

And not be scared to believe in forever.

Leave a Reply

